

GFA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Saturday August 24th 2019: Bacchus Marsh Gliding Clubhouse

MINUTES

1. Opening of 2019 Annual General Meeting

The meeting was opened at 4:00pm

2. Appointment of Minute Secretary

GFA Secretary Terry Cubley was appointed Moved Drew McKinnie/ Seconded Viv Drew. CARRIED

3. Record of members present

See below

4. Receipt of Apologies

Phillipe Hache, Charles Galloway, Stuart Fergusson, Lindsay Mitchell, Rob Moore, Phil Organ, Allan Patching, Mike Durrant, Dennis Medlow, Ian Caldwell, Beryl Hartley, Arnie Hartley

5. Appointment of Proxies

Phillipe Hache to Terry Cubley, Charles Galloway to Terry Cubley

6. Receipt and Adoption of the 2018 Annual General Meeting Minutes

Moved Owen Jones/ Ian Grant. CARRIED

7. Presidents Report

Moved Pete Cesco/Jenny Thompson. CARRIED

8. Appointment of Regional Board Members

8.1. Board Member & alternate – NSW:	Chris Stephens & Ian Caldwell
8.2. Board Member & alternate – QLD:	Lindsay Mitchell and Bob Kilpatrick.
8.3. Board Member & alternate - SA/NT:	Brenton Swart and Steven Peglar
8.4. Board Member & alternate - VIC/TAS:	Vivienne Drew and Phil Henderson
8.5. Board Member & alternate – WA:	Greg Beecroft and Owen Jones

9. Ratify Heads of department (nominated by peer groups)

9.1	Chair of Airworthiness	Andrew Simpson
9.2	Chair of Operations	Pat Barfield
9.3	Chair of Soaring Development	Jenny Thompson
9.4	Soaring to the Future	Mandy Temple
9.5	Junior Gliding Representative	James Nugent

10. Ratify Appointment of Regional Officers (nominated jointly by regions and department) (This list is correct at 18/08/19. There may be some changes by the AGM)

10.1 RTO/ Airworthiness

Deputy CAD New South Wales Victoria/Tasmania Queensland Rob Hanbury; Anthony Smith Arnie Hartley, Colin Veal Phil Organ, Joe Luciani David Villiers, Lindsay Mitchell South Australia/Northern Territory Derek Spencer, Cathy Conway

Western Australia Rob Hanbury

10.2 Regional Managers Operations

New South WalesAaron StroopVictoria/TasmaniaAlan PayneQueenslandIvor HarrisSouth Australia/Northern TerritoryTom LeechWestern AustraliaAllan Gartland

10.3 National Safety Advisor Sid Dekker

10.4 Airfields, Airspace and Avionics

National Airfields, Airspace and Avionics Officer Graham Brown
New South Wales Graham Brown
Victoria/Tasmania Chris Thorpe
Queensland David Jansen
South Australia/Northern Territory Geoff Wood
Western Australia Mike Eales

10.5 Soaring Development Managers

New South WalesTBAVictoria/TasmaniaMatt GageQueenslandMiles Gore BrownSouth Australia/Northern TerritoryCraig VinalWestern AustraliaArnold Geerlings

10.7 Other Officers

Investment Committee Dave Shorter, Chris Bowman, Pete Cesco

Women in Gliding Representative Wendy Medlicott
Specialist. Web manager Sean Young
National Competitions Committee chair Allan Barnes
International Teams Committee chair TBA

National Coaching DirectorPete TempleFAI BadgesBeryl HartleyFAI RecordsBeryl HartleyIGC RepresentativeMandy Temple

Trophies and Awards TBA

11. Receipt and Adoption of the Association's Statement of Accounts and Auditor's report:

Moved that the 2018/19 GFA Financial Statement be approved:

Dave Shorter/Tim Shirley. CARRIED

12. Appointment of auditors:

Moved that NMM AUDIT AND ASSURANCE PTY LTD be appointed as auditors for 2018/19. Dave Shorter/Viv Drew. CARRIED

13. Closure of the Annual General Meeting

The meeting was closed at 4:27pm

<u>List of members present</u>

Peter Cesco. Pat Barfield. John Stobie Dave Shorter, David Cleland **Brenton Swart** Drew McKinnie. Kevin McGowan Mark White Jenny Thompson Ian Grant Wayne Mackley Mandy Temple, Tim Shirley **Bob McKenney** Andrew Simpson, Joy Shirley Jim Barton Jennefer Goldsmith Graeme Barton Owen Jones, Chris Stephens, David Goldsmith Alf McMillan Viv Drew, Peter Smith Ailsa McMillan Terry Cubley, Steven McAvoy Roger Druce James Nugent, **Robert Hocking** Christopher Adda Brenton Swart. **Rolf Buelter** Matt Gage