

GFA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Saturday August 24th 2019

BACCHUS MARSH GLIDING CLUBHOUSE

Aerodrome Rd Parwan

Program

Launch and inspection of the GFA Simulator. 2:30pm

The official launch of the simulator will take place at 2:30pm and members will have an opportunity to tour and possibly trial the simulator.

The GFA AGM will commence at 4.00pm followed by a Member's forum.

Members Forum: 4:20pm - 5:00pm

In conjunction with the AGM we will be running a **Members Forum** where the GFA board will provide an update of important projects and where members will be able to seek details and provide input:

- Soaring to the Future (S2F):
- GoMembership
- Open questions: Ask questions of the Board

GFA Awards:

Presentation of GFA annual awards will commence at 5:00pm. This recognises those volunteers who have made a significant contribution to our sport or have made excellent flights during 2018/19

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Opening of 2019 Annual General Meeting
- 2. Appointment of Minute Secretary
- 3. Record of members present
- 4. Receipt of Apologies
- 5. Appointment of Proxies
- 6. Receipt and Adoption of the 2018 Annual General Meeting Minutes
- 7. Presidents Report
- 8. Appointment of Regional Board Members

- 8.2. Board Member & alternate QLD: Lindsay Mitchell and Bob Kilpatrick.
- 8.3. Board Member & alternate SA/NT: Brenton Swart and Steven Peglar
- 8.4. Board Member & alternate VIC/TAS: Vivienne Drew and Phil Henderson
- 8.5. Board Member & alternate WA: Greg Beecroft and Tom Holt

9. Ratify Heads of department (nominated by peer groups)

9.1 Chair of Airworthiness
9.2 Chair of Operations
9.3 Chair of Soaring Development
9.4 Soaring to the Future
9.5 Junior Gliding Representative
Andrew Simpson
Pat Barfield
Jenny Thompson
Mandy Temple
James Nugent

10. Ratify Appointment of Regional Officers (nominated jointly by regions and department)

(This list is correct at 18/08/19. There may be some changes by the AGM)

10.1 RTO/ Airworthiness

Deputy CAD

New South Wales

Victoria/Tasmania

Queensland

South Australia/Northern Territory

Deputy CAD

Rob Hanbury; Anthony Smith

Arnie Hartley, Colin Veal

Phil Organ, Joe Luciani

David Villiers, Lindsay Mitchell

Derek Spencer, Cathy Conway

Rob Hanbury

10.2 Regional Managers Operations

New South Wales
Victoria/Tasmania
Alan Payne
Queensland
South Australia/Northern Territory
Western Australia
Aaron Stroop
Alan Payne
Ivor Harris
Tom Leech
Western Australia
Allan Gartland

10.3 National Safety Advisor

Sid Dekker

10.4 Airfields, Airspace and Avionics

National Airfields, Airspace and Avionics Officer

New South Wales

TBA

Victoria/Tasmania

Queensland

South Australia/Northern Territory

Western Australia

Graham Brown

TBA

Chris Thorpe

David Jansen

Geoff Wood

Mike Eales

10.5 Soaring Development Managers

New South Wales

Victoria/Tasmania

Queensland

South Australia/Northern Territory

Western Australia

TBA

Matt Gage

Miles Gore Brown

Craig Vinal

Arnold Geerlings

10.7 Other Officers

Investment Committee Dave Shorter, Chris Bowman, Pete Cesco Wendy Medlicott Women in Gliding Representative Specialist. Web manager Sean Young National Competitions Committee chair Allan Barnes International Teams Committee chair **TBA** National Coaching Director Pete Temple **FAI Badges** Beryl Hartley **FAI Records Beryl Hartley** IGC Representative Mandy Temple Trophies and Awards TRA

11. Receipt and Adoption of the Association's Statement of Accounts and

Auditor's report: Moved that the 2018/19 GFA Financial Statement be approved:

12. Appointment of auditors: Moved that NMM AUDIT AND ASSURANCE PTY LTD be appointed as auditors for 2018/19.

13. Closure of the Annual General Meeting