

GFA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Saturday August 26th 2017

Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre.

33 Ardlie Street, Attwood, Victoria 3049 Ph: 03 9333 2200

MINUTES

- 1. Opening: The meeting was opened at 3:40pm by President Mandy Temple
- 2. Minute Secretary: Terry Cubley (GFA Secretary) was appointed as Minute Secretary
- 3. Record of members present: See list at end of the minutes
- 4. Receipt of Apologies:

Rob Moore OAM, Rob Hanbury, Nick Mather, Tighe Patching

5. Appointment of Proxies

Rob Moore appointed Peter Cesco

6. Receipt and Adoption of the 2016 Annual General Meeting Minutes

Moved Dave Shorter, seconded Drew McKinnie. Carried

7. Presidents Report

The Presidents report was tabled and accepted.

- 8. Appointment of Regional Board Members 2017/18
 - 8.1. Board Member & alternate NSW: Chris Stephens & Ian Caldwell
 - 8.2. Board Member & alternate QLD: Lindsay Mitchell & Kerry Klein
 - 8.3. Board Member & alternate SA/NT: Brenton Swart & Reg Moore
 - 8.4. Board Member & alternate VIC/TAS: lan Grant
 - 8.5. Board Member & alternate WA: Owen Jones & Tom Holt
 - 8.6. Junior Gliding Club nominee Nick Mather
- 9. Ratify Heads of department (nominated by peer groups)

9.1 Chair of Airworthiness
 9.2 Chair of Operations
 9.3 Chair of Sports
 9.4 Chair of Marketing and Development

Andrew Simpson
Drew McKinnie
Jenny Thompson
Ian Caldwell

10. Ratify Appointment of Regional Officers (nominated jointly by regions and department)

10.1 RTO/ Airworthiness

Deputy CAD New South Wales Victoria/Tasmania Queensland South Australia/Northern Territory Western Australia Rob Hanbury; Anthony Smith Arnie Hartley, Colin Veal Phil Organ , Joe Luciani David Villiers Derek Spencer, Cathy Conway Rob Hanbury

10.2 Regional Managers Operations

New South Wales Pat Barfield

Victoria/TasmaniaAlan PayneQueenslandIvor HarrisSouth Australia/Northern TerritoryTom LeechWestern AustraliaAllan Gartland

10.3 Safety Management System

National Safety Manager
New South Wales
Victoria/Tasmania
Victoria/Tasmania
Queensland
South Australia/Northern Territory
Western Australia

Stuart Ferguson
Vacant
Mark White
Gary Chaplin
Patrick Pulis
Phil Dodd

10.4 Airfields, Airspace and Avionics

National Airfields, Airspace and Avionics Officer
New South Wales
Victoria/Tasmania
Victoria/Tasmania
Queensland
South Australia/Northern Territory
Western Australia

Graham Brown
Vacant
Chris Thorpe
Mike Truitt
Geoff Wood
Michael Eales

10.5 RTOs, Sport

New South WalesMark RoweVictoria/TasmaniaMatt GageQueenslandMiles Gore BrownSouth Australia/Northern TerritoryPeter TempleWestern AustraliaGreg BeecroftJunior SportsLachlan Brown

10.6 RDOs, Development

New South Waleslan CaldwellVictoria/TasmaniavacantQueenslandKerry KleinSouth Australia/Northern TerritoryEric StaussWestern AustraliaDavid FosdickWomen in Gliding RepresentativeWendy MedlicottSpecialist. Web managerSean Young

10.7 Other Officers

National Competitions Committee chair
International Teams Committee chair
National Coaching Director
National Coaching Director
FAI Badges
FAI Records
IGC Representative
Trophies and Awards
Tom Claffey
Miles Gore-Brown
John Buchanan
Beryl Hartley
Jenny Thompson
Terry Cubley
Trim Shirley

11. Receipt and Adoption of the Association's Statement of Accounts and Auditor's report: Moved that the 2016/17 GFA Financial Statement be approved: Moved Dave Shorter/Seconded Andrew Simpson. <u>Carried</u>

12. Appointment of auditors: Moved that NMM AUDIT AND ASSURANCE PTY LTD be appointed as auditors for 2017/18. Moved Dave Shorter/Seconded Ian Caldwell. Carried

13. Closure of the Annual General Meeting

The meeting was closed at 3:52pm

Members present:

Mandy Temple,
Peter Cesco,
Dave Shorter,
Ian Caldwell,
Andrew Simpson,
Drew McKinnie,
Owen Jones,
Lindsay Mitchell,
Brenton Swart,
Chris Stephens,
Terry Cubley,
Ian Grant,
Stuart Ferguson

Sean Jorgensen-Day John Tribe David Cleland Kevin McGowan Anthony Smith Vivienne Drew Gary Chapman Donald Ashton Kim Allen Elizabeth Driessen

Elizabeth Driesser Philip Dodd Geoff Brown Tim Shirley Patrick Pulis
Mark White
John Styles
Albert Keurntjes
Ian Kerton
Alf McMillan
Adam Webb
Matt Gage
Ailsa McMillan
Dave Goldsith
Jenne Goldsmith

Ron Sanders